New J.O.B.

I am now officially moving on to another (and hopefully better) position. YAY for me! Although I’m excited about this new venture, I can’t help but feel a little scared and anxious. I guess starting a new job is always a bit unnerving, but there is a little bit of excitement about taking on a new challenge.

On the note of new job, I have officially  given my notice and trying to tie up loose ends. I have an exit interview with HR next week, and I have this lingering question of how much is too much information when it comes to the exit interview. Am I supposed to be REALLY honest or just fake it knowing you may or may not come back so why burn any bridges? I know the answer is a professional in-between of the two. I’m already formulating my answers now.

In celebration of my new job, I post for you my favorite part of one of my favorite movies. Hopefully, my interview will go slightly better than this…remember, “It’s not that I’m lazy, it’s just that I just don’t care…”

One thought on “New J.O.B.

  1. I’m not sure any exit interview could go better than that. Also a favorite of a favorite. I also am a big fan of “PC Load Letter…what the @#$% does that mean” and the subsequent “execution” of the printer.

    Congrats, can’t wait to hear about the job and your exit.

Leave a Reply

