Discombobulated…just a little bit

Oh.my.goodness.

That’s all I can say about life lately. My poor self has gone from one extreme to another in a matter of a few weeks. In my previous job I had more time than I cared to actually have. I could catch up on my latest celebrity gossip, read up on some of my favorite blogs, update my own blogs, cook meals, exercise, breathe…the list goes on. Now? I barely have time to eat a meal, let alone breathe for two seconds straight. Yes, I’m surprised that I am still alive with all the lack of air.

In a nut shell, the past few weeks have been incredibly busy with work. I work from 7 am to about 11 pm at night. I could keep going, but I’ve given myself the 11pm cut off to at least “relax” before I have to go to bed and do it all over again the next day. I can’t say I wasn’t fully warned about the schedule. I was. Repeatedly. In some ways, I love being this busy. I enjoy knowing there is always something that needs to be done. It feeds into my “workaholic” nature, I guess. However, I do miss having a night where I don’t have to check email or sync-in my computer.

More than anything I miss being able to cook! I’ve turned into one of those Americans who come home and either open up a can of soup (since that is as much effort I have time for or have energy for) or ask the hubby “Can we just go get a pizza?” I was NEVER that person. I enjoyed cooking and feeding my little family. However, now we all suffer from being too busy. Poor A has started his new job too. I couldn’t imagine trying to do this and have children at home. Props to you folks who both have jobs and manage to still have time for the kiddies! I commend you!

Well, as uninteresting as this post is, I just wanted to write something. I’ve missed my internet outlet! I’m working on managing my time better and balancing work and life. It’s slowly happening…slowly is the key word.

Leave a Reply

