New Year and A Long To-Do List

Whew!

Dear internet…has it really been so very long since I’ve written on you? I feel guilty all over. I really, really do!

Since November, things have been crazy busy (a word I so dearly love). A and I are working very hard at our new jobs and attempting to at least get some sleep in between. We’ve only been semi-successful at this. Our lives have dramatically changed in that we are just…well…busy. Since Christmas, I’ve only spent one weekend at home. This is weekend number two and we were able to clean and do much needed errands.

However, we did find time for a wonderful trip to Seattle to see our favorite family members. We’ve also seen our lovely friend S’s belly grow, and are so excited to meet the little one who will now be in all our lives in the next few weeks. There was a trip to California and to Boston all thrown in there as well. See…busy, right?

Well, I promise Internet that I will be much better at my blog. Now that it’s hooked up to my phone, I really have no excuse. So, today I start new year’s resolution #4- Write on my blogs!

One thought on “New Year and A Long To-Do List

  1. YAY! You’re back! A long-awaited return after your – let’s call it a work hiatus 🙂 I’m looking forward to being able to peek in on you and A’s lives on a more regular basis now! much love!

Leave a comment