Wedding, babies, and such

Ah! It feels like wonderful things are happening to all my friends. It makes me smile.

This past weekend we attended the wedding of some good friends of ours. It was a beautiful wedding, with just the right touch of simplicity and style. I’ll be honest with you, dear internet. I really don’t like weddings. I’m not sure why, but I am generally not one who gushes and cries at a wedding. (I did cry at my own, but my excuse is that exhaustion makes me cry.) However, I can still appreciate the effort and spirit that is behind each one. And, I am always happy to celebrate with others.

And what else is going on? Well, one of my favorite girls is having another girl of her own…at any moment. I am so excited and can only imagine how the happy parents-to-be feel! You prepare for nine months for this little person and all of a sudden she’s here. Has nine months really flown by that fast? Amazing…

Cheers to all my friends and the new adventures they are starting!

Leave a comment