Knocked Up

Yes we are!

It’s been a strange and crazy few weeks, but in all the madness somehow A and I managed to get ourselves a little surprise. I’m not sure even how to start all this since it is all new, exciting, and scary at the same time. We found out only a few weeks ago and have just started the process of doctor visits. I’ve been told that I could be anywhere from 6-8 weeks. I won’t know for sure until my first ultrasound, which will most likely happen in the next couple weeks. I’ve gone through blood tests and a whole lot of paperwork. Who knew that there were so many waivers to sign??

So, here are the first baby bump pictures:

Just kidding! There is no baby bump yet!  The picture is more to remind me that my stomach was once flat. According to my book the baby (if at 8 weeks) is about the size of a raspberry. So very small yet causing me a bit of disturbance. I feel fine for the most part. Last night and today have been the only hint of morning sickness I’ve had. I described it to A as having a constant hangover that you just wish would go away. I feel a little off- hungry but food doesn’t sound good, tired with a dull headache, crampy with a backache. No fun, but I know it could definitely be worse! I also have this strange heightened sense of smell! A calls it my new super power. Everything smells ten times stronger- from my face soap to the trash. It all drives me a bit bananas!

Everything is good so far! My next doctor appointment will hopefully be a little more informative. I’m constantly worried and anxious, but I’m sure once I ease into this it will all become less stressful (or not). Just taking it one week at a time.

4 thoughts on “Knocked Up

  1. Having such a sexy flat stomach is how you get knocked up in the first place! Yay, I am so excited for you guys and am happy that you are posting to this blog so I have a way to keep track of how you are doing since I am so far away. Will find a way to see you all pregnant and beautiful in person though!

  2. Deb, you are too cute!! I love your blog– congrats once again to you and ‘A’! I “laughed out loud” when I saw your pics– your pregnant belly is smaller than my non-pregnant belly 😉

    Keep posting, can’t wait to see the pics and hear all the stories…until of course I get to see you in person. Personal mission to get down there and give you a BIG BIG hug and have lots of sugary, virgin celebratory drinks! Oh and

    Lots of love from the big apple!

    -Dayna

Leave a Reply

