11 weeks

I’m still not entirely convinced that there is something in there. I feel like I was robbed of the first exciting things that other people already had by now- ultrasounds, sounds of the first heartbeat, etc. I think I’m just going through first mommy jitters….but it would be nice to have SOME assurance besides the ill feeling in my tummy. It would help me be more excited and keep the anxiety down.

Not much has changed since last week. I am starting to feel slightly better, which is a good sign. My appetite is slowly returning even though I still have aversions to saucy things and coffee. Ugh! Even the thought of it is bringing back the nausea. If anything, I’ve been really craving home-cooked Korean food. I thought it was strange at first, but the more I thought about it the more it all made sense. Food has always been a way to make me feel better whether I was upset or sick. Korean food- simple Korean food- and noodles (such as Ramen- and not crappy grocery store ramen but Asian store ramen) has always been comfort food. Since I’m not feeling well, all I’m wanting is comfort food.

11 week pics:

Okay, there may be a teeny, tiny bump…and I only say that because that little pudge you see does not go away in the morning nor can I suck it in. My weight has pretty much stayed the same so far though, which is good. No need to gain weight yet according to the handy preggers book. At 11 weeks the little marshmallow (or peep as we now lovingly call him/ her) is still growing! Peep is now 2 inches in size and starting to grow little hair follicles. Little baby fingers and finger nails are coming in. If the baby is a girl, the ovaries are developing. Peep is becoming a very tiny little person with tiny little person features.

2 thoughts on “11 weeks

  1. I’m happy to hear that you are doing a lot better. It does take awhile to actually believe that someone is growing inside of you. When you hear the heartbeat or see the first ultrasound then it actually becomes reality.

    Funny, I always craved Korean food too when I was pregnant with Alex.

    I can actually see a little pooch now. Hope everything is going well.

  2. You still look fabulous, you skinny mini you! 🙂 Glad you’re starting to get an appetite back – you’ve got to be ready to get your chow on this weekend! I’m glad you and little “peep” are hanging in there, and we’re dying to see an u/s over here too! Soon, soon! xo

Leave a Reply

